Chapter 46 – Before It's Too Late

Bible

I wanted to write something about Bible reading, and I posted something in Instagram Threads pero spoiler pa lang yun. Check it out if you have some time.

I know madami ng tip and tricks regarding it, and as well , ton of books about it and yet the bride ain't able to read her bridegroom's letter. Why? Due to the information age, distractions are everywhere. Even while you're sleeping, someone will surely distract you even if it's a dream or a nightmare.

Before it's too late, here we go...

  1. Read, even if it doesn't make sense. Gaano ka ba kauhaw sa Diyos? If you can't read, listen, watch, view it as something you like, grabe sa dami ng resources today sa Bible. Walang dahilan para tamarin ka magbasa, isipin mo na lang yung mga buhay ng mga unang Christian who lay down their lives for God's Word. Yung iba na bbq while breathing, tapos ikaw mabilad lang sa araw, ouchy Sun burn na me.

  2. Once verse at a time. If you're umay in reading long stuff, why not consume 1 verse at a time. Be a consumer of His Word, be consumed by Him. I think this was me during my elementary and high school days. I read random Bible verses kung ano lang mabuklat ko. Minsan yung Tagalog Bible pa na may drawing, ang cute kasi. If masyadong epic yung mga mahahabang chapter, try 1st John, or Proverbs in a month, utay utayin mo yung Psalms.

  3. Lastly, at wala na kong maisip. Run to Him before it's too late. YOLO, as they say, but have ever applied that term on spiritual matters? YOLO, travel more, sakay ng SpaceX papuntang Mars, sabay magpost sa X, here na me sa Mars mga guys riding the Tesla Mars Roover etc. Kaya ginamit ko na illustration doon sa Threads yung bleeding woman, kasi akala nya wala na pagasa pero meron pa. If I ever touch His (Jesus) robe then...if you don't know what happened. Read your Bible.

Are you like that about His Word?