Chapter 8 – Lost From The Ghost of August

originally posted: August 27, 2022

Bewildered beyond imagination My reality already conducts electricity Insulators on repair Fighting against the wave of the unknown Will you reach me by your hand Or just stare at me as my ground shatters As I reach my end

While you and your smile You never got hold of something Yet holds everything The pain in my neck that struck me on that trek It was my genesis but to you It's your fulfillment to find the genuine end

Running away from that certain thing I already lost my dream, my goals, everything Forget how to love, even this heart still looks beating Faked happy smiles revolve Oh come on, just let them marry and do the honors That Adam and Eve initiated that filled the planet As I count them gone one by one Then what would be the end? Forget love, forget everything

God can you hear my scream?! Looking for help, help is looking Where, when will you come again? Your Word still lingers in this heart Who longs to be an instrument of your grace The grace that still carry me As I crawl in this mire and you continually lifted me But I still return

#poem